Off The Shelf 2013

I have decided once again to take part in Bookish Ardour’s Off the Shelf Challenge. I didn’t do very well in 2012 because there were so many distractions and problems that I found it very difficult to find the time to sit down and read, and a lot of the time, I just didn’t feel like it. This year, (2013!) I am only going to take part in this challenge, partly because last year, I think I tried to do too many, and because there aren’t that many this year that have spiked my interest. (I would be interested in Fantasy, Science Fiction and Urban Fantasy if there are any out there and would appreciate any pointers to any that do exist. I’ve looked but not found any this time round and have no interest in hosting them myself).

I shall choose On A Roll – Choose 50 books to read again. Well, 50 books seems to be the average that I get through, and it will leave me free to read books that I buy throughout the year. I have books of various genres to read and I am determined to get through some of the long neglected ones. Should I make a list? No. When I do that, I then read any book other than the ones on that list. It’s almost as if I make a list of books to avoid reading, rather than a list of ones to read…

Wish me look!

Leave a Reply

