Bitten TV Series

I’m not sure if I mentioned this in a past Kelley Armstrong review, but I am now. There is going to be a TV series of Bitten, the first book in the Women of the Otherworld series. Great! Let’s hope that it goes the full 13 books, and beyond. I am excited about it because it means that the characters we don’t get to see much of will probably be developed more and well, it is nice to see something I like before it was made into a film or TV series get made into one. I only hope that we can get it here. For those of you who are interested, Kelley Armstrong is sending up dates on the production, and so I am going to post links to the updates to keep those interested posted. I am also quite thrilled to see that a book series that I read which has had the promise of being made into a film or TV series is finally going ahead. It has happened in the past where there have been some speculation that something may happen, but then it never materialises, causing great disappointment to fans. Yes, it is great news when a studio looks at your work with the possibility of making it into a show or film, but it is probably best to keep it to yourself until you know for certain that is it going ahead, so I greeted the initial announcement with caution. But it IS going ahead. I just hope that it is not just being filmed for Canadian and American audiences like what has happened with some programmes (e.g. Third Watch…)